Commit f2a3ab36 authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Ingo Molnar

kprobes: Make list and blacklist root user read only

Since the blacklist and list files on debugfs indicates
a sensitive address information to reader, it should be
restricted to the root user.
Suggested-by: default avatarThomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Suggested-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tobin C . Harding <me@tobin.cc>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: schwidefsky@de.ibm.com
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/152491890171.9916.5183693615601334087.stgit@devboxSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 9e3ed2d7
......@@ -2509,7 +2509,7 @@ static int __init debugfs_kprobe_init(void)
if (!dir)
return -ENOMEM;
file = debugfs_create_file("list", 0444, dir, NULL,
file = debugfs_create_file("list", 0400, dir, NULL,
&debugfs_kprobes_operations);
if (!file)
goto error;
......@@ -2519,7 +2519,7 @@ static int __init debugfs_kprobe_init(void)
if (!file)
goto error;
file = debugfs_create_file("blacklist", 0444, dir, NULL,
file = debugfs_create_file("blacklist", 0400, dir, NULL,
&debugfs_kprobe_blacklist_ops);
if (!file)
goto error;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment