Commit 7a355820 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Ingo Molnar

watchdog/core: Mark hardlockup_detector_disable() __init

The function is only used by the KVM init code. Mark it __init to prevent
creative abuse.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDon Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ulrich Obergfell <uobergfe@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170912194146.727134632@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 946d1977
......@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ unsigned int __read_mostly hardlockup_panic =
* kernel command line parameters are parsed, because otherwise it is not
* possible to override this in hardlockup_panic_setup().
*/
void hardlockup_detector_disable(void)
void __init hardlockup_detector_disable(void)
{
watchdog_enabled &= ~NMI_WATCHDOG_ENABLED;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment