Commit b7155e76 authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm, CMA: clean-up CMA allocation error path

We can remove one call sites for clear_cma_bitmap() if we first call it
before checking error number.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMichal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarZhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Tested-by: default avatarMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent fc95ca72
......@@ -285,11 +285,12 @@ struct page *cma_alloc(struct cma *cma, int count, unsigned int align)
if (ret == 0) {
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
break;
} else if (ret != -EBUSY) {
cma_clear_bitmap(cma, pfn, count);
break;
}
cma_clear_bitmap(cma, pfn, count);
if (ret != -EBUSY)
break;
pr_debug("%s(): memory range at %p is busy, retrying\n",
__func__, pfn_to_page(pfn));
/* try again with a bit different memory target */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment