1. 26 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  2. 25 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  3. 04 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  4. 16 Jul, 2007 1 commit
    • Maxim Uvarov's avatar
      taskstats: add context-switch counters · b663a79c
      Maxim Uvarov authored
      Make available to the user the following task and process performance
      statistics:
      
      	* Involuntary Context Switches (task_struct->nivcsw)
      	* Voluntary Context Switches (task_struct->nvcsw)
      
      Statistics information is available from:
      	1. taskstats interface (Documentation/accounting/)
      	2. /proc/PID/status (task only).
      
      This data is useful for detecting hyperactivity patterns between processes.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: cleanup]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMaxim Uvarov <muvarov@ru.mvista.com>
      Cc: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>
      Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com>
      Cc: Jonathan Lim <jlim@sgi.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      b663a79c
  5. 01 Oct, 2006 1 commit
    • Jay Lan's avatar
      [PATCH] csa accounting taskstats update · db5fed26
      Jay Lan authored
      ChangeLog:
         Feedbacks from Andrew Morton:
         - define TS_COMM_LEN to 32
         - change acct_stimexpd field of task_struct to be of
           cputime_t, which is to be used to save the tsk->stime
           of last timer interrupt update.
         - a new Documentation/accounting/taskstats-struct.txt
           to describe fields of taskstats struct.
      
         Feedback from Balbir Singh:
         - keep the stime of a task to be zero when both stime
           and utime are zero as recoreded in task_struct.
      
         Misc:
         - convert accumulated RSS/VM from platform dependent
           pages-ticks to MBytes-usecs in the kernel
      
      Cc: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>
      Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com>
      Cc: Chris Sturtivant <csturtiv@sgi.com>
      Cc: Tony Ernst <tee@sgi.com>
      Cc: Guillaume Thouvenin <guillaume.thouvenin@bull.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      db5fed26