• Tom Lendacky's avatar
    x86, mpparse, x86/acpi, x86/PCI, x86/dmi, SFI: Use memremap() for RAM mappings · f7750a79
    Tom Lendacky authored
    The ioremap() function is intended for mapping MMIO. For RAM, the
    memremap() function should be used. Convert calls from ioremap() to
    memremap() when re-mapping RAM.
    
    This will be used later by SME to control how the encryption mask is
    applied to memory mappings, with certain memory locations being mapped
    decrypted vs encrypted.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/b13fccb9abbd547a7eef7b1fdfc223431b211c88.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    f7750a79