• Tom Lendacky's avatar
    swiotlb: Add warnings for use of bounce buffers with SME · 648babb7
    Tom Lendacky authored
    Add warnings to let the user know when bounce buffers are being used for
    DMA when SME is active.  Since the bounce buffers are not in encrypted
    memory, these notifications are to allow the user to determine some
    appropriate action - if necessary.  Actions can range from utilizing an
    IOMMU, replacing the device with another device that can support 64-bit
    DMA, ignoring the message if the device isn't used much, etc.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/d112564053c3f2e86ca634a8d4fa4abc0eb53a6a.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    648babb7