Commit 454c63b0 authored by Johannes Weiner's avatar Johannes Weiner Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib: generic show_mem()

This implements a platform-independent version of show_mem().
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 2c97b7fc
......@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ lib-y := ctype.o string.o vsprintf.o cmdline.o \
rbtree.o radix-tree.o dump_stack.o \
idr.o int_sqrt.o extable.o prio_tree.o \
sha1.o irq_regs.o reciprocal_div.o argv_split.o \
proportions.o prio_heap.o ratelimit.o
proportions.o prio_heap.o ratelimit.o show_mem.o
lib-$(CONFIG_MMU) += ioremap.o
lib-$(CONFIG_SMP) += cpumask.o
......
/*
* Generic show_mem() implementation
*
* Copyright (C) 2008 Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
* All code subject to the GPL version 2.
*/
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <linux/nmi.h>
#include <linux/quicklist.h>
void show_mem(void)
{
pg_data_t *pgdat;
unsigned long total = 0, reserved = 0, shared = 0,
nonshared = 0, highmem = 0;
printk(KERN_INFO "Mem-Info:\n");
show_free_areas();
for_each_online_pgdat(pgdat) {
unsigned long i, flags;
pgdat_resize_lock(pgdat, &flags);
for (i = 0; i < pgdat->node_spanned_pages; i++) {
struct page *page;
unsigned long pfn = pgdat->node_start_pfn + i;
if (unlikely(!(i % MAX_ORDER_NR_PAGES)))
touch_nmi_watchdog();
if (!pfn_valid(pfn))
continue;
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
if (PageHighMem(page))
highmem++;
if (PageReserved(page))
reserved++;
else if (page_count(page) == 1)
nonshared++;
else if (page_count(page) > 1)
shared += page_count(page) - 1;
total++;
}
pgdat_resize_unlock(pgdat, &flags);
}
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages RAM\n", total);
#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages HighMem\n", highmem);
#endif
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages reserved\n", reserved);
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages shared\n", shared);
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages non-shared\n", nonshared);
#ifdef CONFIG_QUICKLIST
printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages in pagetable cache\n",
quicklist_total_size());
#endif
}
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment