1. 15 Dec, 2016 1 commit
  2. 13 Dec, 2016 6 commits
  3. 15 Nov, 2016 1 commit
    • Peter Zijlstra's avatar
      locking/mutex, drm: Introduce mutex_trylock_recursive() · 0f5225b0
      Peter Zijlstra authored
      By popular DRM demand, introduce mutex_trylock_recursive() to fix up the
      two GEM users.
      
      Without this it is very easy for these drivers to get stuck in
      low-memory situations and trigger OOM. Work is in progress to remove the
      need for this in at least i915.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
      Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
      Cc: Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@huawei.com>
      Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
      Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hpe.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
      Cc: Terry Rudd <terry.rudd@hpe.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <Will.Deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      0f5225b0
  4. 24 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  5. 11 Oct, 2016 12 commits
  6. 02 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  7. 02 Aug, 2016 7 commits
  8. 13 Jul, 2016 1 commit
    • Dan Williams's avatar
      pmem: kill __pmem address space · 7a9eb206
      Dan Williams authored
      The __pmem address space was meant to annotate codepaths that touch
      persistent memory and need to coordinate a call to wmb_pmem().  Now that
      wmb_pmem() is gone, there is little need to keep this annotation.
      
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      7a9eb206
  9. 03 Jun, 2016 1 commit
  10. 21 May, 2016 9 commits