• Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
    Revert "x86/entry/64: Add missing irqflags tracing to native_load_gs_index()" · e49d722f
    Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
    This reverts commit f9a64e23 which is
    commit 0d794d0d018f23fb09c50f6ae26868bd6ae343d6 upstream.
    
    Andy writes:
    
    	I think the thing to do is to revert the patch from -stable.
    	The bug it fixes is very minor, and the regression is that it
    	made a pre-existing bug in some nearly-undebuggable core resume
    	code much easier to hit.  I don't feel comfortable with a
    	backport of the latter fix until it has a good long soak in
    	Linus' tree.
    Reported-by: 's avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    e49d722f
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
alpha Loading commit data...
arc Loading commit data...
arm Loading commit data...
arm64 Loading commit data...
blackfin Loading commit data...
c6x Loading commit data...
cris Loading commit data...
frv Loading commit data...
h8300 Loading commit data...
hexagon Loading commit data...
ia64 Loading commit data...
m32r Loading commit data...
m68k Loading commit data...
metag Loading commit data...
microblaze Loading commit data...
mips Loading commit data...
mn10300 Loading commit data...
nios2 Loading commit data...
openrisc Loading commit data...
parisc Loading commit data...
powerpc Loading commit data...
s390 Loading commit data...
score Loading commit data...
sh Loading commit data...
sparc Loading commit data...
tile Loading commit data...
um Loading commit data...
unicore32 Loading commit data...
x86 Loading commit data...
xtensa Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...