• Ohad Ben-Cohen's avatar
    samples/rpmsg: add an rpmsg driver sample · 779b96d2
    Ohad Ben-Cohen authored
    Add an rpmsg driver sample, which demonstrates how to communicate with
    an AMP-configured remote processor over the rpmsg bus.
    
    Note how once probed, the driver can immediately start sending messages
    using the rpmsg_send() API, without having to worry about creating endpoints
    or allocating rpmsg addresses: all that work is done by the rpmsg bus,
    and the required information is already embedded in the rpmsg channel
    that the driver is probed with.
    
    In this sample, the driver simply sends a "Hello World!" message to the remote
    processor repeatedly.
    
    Designed with Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
    Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
    Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    779b96d2
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
hidraw Loading commit data...
hw_breakpoint Loading commit data...
kdb Loading commit data...
kfifo Loading commit data...
kobject Loading commit data...
kprobes Loading commit data...
rpmsg Loading commit data...
trace_events Loading commit data...
tracepoints Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...