• Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
    Revert "x86/entry/64: Add missing irqflags tracing to native_load_gs_index()" · e49d722f
    Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
    This reverts commit f9a64e23 which is
    commit 0d794d0d018f23fb09c50f6ae26868bd6ae343d6 upstream.
    
    Andy writes:
    
    	I think the thing to do is to revert the patch from -stable.
    	The bug it fixes is very minor, and the regression is that it
    	made a pre-existing bug in some nearly-undebuggable core resume
    	code much easier to hit.  I don't feel comfortable with a
    	backport of the latter fix until it has a good long soak in
    	Linus' tree.
    Reported-by: default avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    e49d722f
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
certs Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt Loading commit data...
.cocciconfig Loading commit data...
.get_maintainer.ignore Loading commit data...
.gitattributes Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...