• Kees Cook's avatar
    timer: Remove expires and data arguments from DEFINE_TIMER · 1d27e3e2
    Kees Cook authored
    Drop the arguments from the macro and adjust all callers with the
    following script:
    
      perl -pi -e 's/DEFINE_TIMER\((.*), 0, 0\);/DEFINE_TIMER($1);/g;' \
        $(git grep DEFINE_TIMER | cut -d: -f1 | sort -u | grep -v timer.h)
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> # for m68k parts
    Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> # for watchdog parts
    Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> # for networking parts
    Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Acked-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org> # for wireless parts
    Acked-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
    Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
    Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
    Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
    Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>
    Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
    Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
    Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
    Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
    Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
    Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
    Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-11-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    1d27e3e2
random32.c 12.7 KB