Commit 4a31b424 authored by Vasily Averin's avatar Vasily Averin Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/core: Fix memory leak triggered by perf --namespace

perf with --namespace key leaks various memory objects including namespaces

  4.14.0+
  pid_namespace          1     12   2568   12    8
  user_namespace         1     39    824   39    8
  net_namespace          1      5   6272    5    8

This happen because perf_fill_ns_link_info() struct patch ns_path:
during initialization ns_path incremented counters on related mnt and dentry,
but without lost path_put nobody decremented them back.
Leaked dentry is name of related namespace,
and its leak does not allow to free unused namespace.
Signed-off-by: default avatarVasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fixes: commit e4222673 ("perf: Add PERF_RECORD_NAMESPACES to include namespaces related info")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c510711b-3904-e5e1-d296-61273d21118d@virtuozzo.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent bb9fbe1b
......@@ -6756,6 +6756,7 @@ static void perf_fill_ns_link_info(struct perf_ns_link_info *ns_link_info,
ns_inode = ns_path.dentry->d_inode;
ns_link_info->dev = new_encode_dev(ns_inode->i_sb->s_dev);
ns_link_info->ino = ns_inode->i_ino;
path_put(&ns_path);
}
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment