1. 21 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • David Rientjes's avatar
      kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERT · 6a108a14
      David Rientjes authored
      The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option
      is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than
      only small devices.
      
      This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes
      references to the option throughout the kernel.  A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED
      option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and
      can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be
      considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc).
      
      Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only
      expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they
      are making should enable it.
      Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      6a108a14
  2. 10 Jun, 2010 1 commit
  3. 18 Dec, 2009 1 commit
  4. 12 May, 2008 1 commit
  5. 30 Nov, 2006 1 commit
  6. 18 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  7. 09 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  8. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4