1. 07 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  2. 16 Jun, 2011 1 commit
    • Ryan Mallon's avatar
      Change Ryan Mallon's email address across the kernel · 1c5454ee
      Ryan Mallon authored
      I no longer work at Bluewater Systems. Update my email address accordingly. I
      have deleted my email address from C files rather than change it. This
      was suggested by several people, since the commit from my new email
      address will cause scripts/get_maintainer.pl to function properly. I
      have not added the .mailmap entry as suggested by Joe because I think
      it is no longer necessary if I touch all the files which had my name
      in them.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRyan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andre Renaud <andre@bluewatersys.com>
      Cc: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
      Cc: Andrew Victor <avictor.za@gmail.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou@mail.ru>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@ti.com>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      Cc: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: trivial@kernel.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      1c5454ee
  3. 09 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  4. 08 Jun, 2011 2 commits
  5. 27 May, 2011 6 commits
  6. 26 May, 2011 4 commits
  7. 25 May, 2011 7 commits
  8. 24 May, 2011 1 commit
  9. 20 May, 2011 1 commit
  10. 19 May, 2011 2 commits
  11. 18 May, 2011 1 commit
  12. 13 May, 2011 2 commits
  13. 12 May, 2011 1 commit
  14. 11 May, 2011 2 commits
  15. 10 May, 2011 1 commit
    • Rafał Miłecki's avatar
      bcma: add Broadcom specific AMBA bus driver · 8369ae33
      Rafał Miłecki authored
      Broadcom has released cards based on a new AMBA-based bus type. From a
      programming point of view, this new bus type differs from AMBA and does
      not use AMBA common registers. It also differs enough from SSB. We
      decided that a new bus driver is needed to keep the code clean.
      
      In its current form, the driver detects devices present on the bus and
      registers them in the system. It allows registering BCMA drivers for
      specified bus devices and provides them basic operations. The bus driver
      itself includes two important bus managing drivers: ChipCommon core
      driver and PCI(c) core driver. They are early used to allow correct
      initialization.
      
      Currently code is limited to supporting buses on PCI(e) devices, however
      the driver is designed to be used also on other hosts. The host
      abstraction layer is implemented and already used for PCI(e).
      
      Support for PCI(e) hosts is working and seems to be stable (access to
      80211 core was tested successfully on a few devices). We can still
      optimize it by using some fixed windows, but this can be done later
      without affecting any external code. Windows are just ranges in MMIO
      used for accessing cores on the bus.
      
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Michael Büsch <mb@bu3sch.de>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: George Kashperko <george@znau.edu.ua>
      Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Andy Botting <andy@andybotting.com>
      Cc: linuxdriverproject <devel@linuxdriverproject.org>
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      8369ae33
  16. 06 May, 2011 1 commit
  17. 04 May, 2011 2 commits
  18. 29 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  19. 28 Apr, 2011 3 commits