1. 14 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  2. 06 May, 2016 2 commits
  3. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      Documentation: remove __dev* attributes. · 63a29f74
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      __devinitconst, and __devexit from the kernel documentation.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      63a29f74
  4. 08 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Ohad Ben-Cohen's avatar
      rpmsg: add virtio-based remote processor messaging bus · bcabbcca
      Ohad Ben-Cohen authored
      Add a virtio-based inter-processor communication bus, which enables
      kernel drivers to communicate with entities, running on remote
      processors, over shared memory using a simple messaging protocol.
      
      Every pair of AMP processors share two vrings, which are used to send
      and receive the messages over shared memory.
      
      The header of every message sent on the rpmsg bus contains src and dst
      addresses, which make it possible to multiplex several rpmsg channels on
      the same vring.
      
      Every rpmsg channel is a device on this bus. When a channel is added,
      and an appropriate rpmsg driver is found and probed, it is also assigned
      a local rpmsg address, which is then bound to the driver's callback.
      
      When inbound messages carry the local address of a bound driver,
      its callback is invoked by the bus.
      
      This patch provides a kernel interface only; user space interfaces
      will be later exposed by kernel users of this rpmsg bus.
      
      Designed with Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
      Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> (virtio_ids.h)
      Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      bcabbcca