1. 08 Nov, 2017 1 commit
  2. 25 Sep, 2017 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq/irqdomain: Update irq_domain_ops.activate() signature · 72491643
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      The irq_domain_ops.activate() callback has no return value and no way to
      tell the function that the activation is early.
      
      The upcoming changes to support a reservation scheme which allows to assign
      interrupt vectors on x86 only when the interrupt is actually requested
      requires:
      
        - A return value, so activation can fail at request_irq() time
        
        - Information that the activate invocation is early, i.e. before
          request_irq().
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Tested-by: default avatarJuergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarYu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJuergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
      Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
      Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
      Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
      Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com>
      Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
      Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.848490816@linutronix.de
      72491643
  3. 19 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  4. 31 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  5. 25 Feb, 2016 2 commits
  6. 23 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  7. 19 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  8. 05 Jan, 2016 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      gpio: generic: factor into gpio_chip struct · 0f4630f3
      Linus Walleij authored
      The separate struct bgpio_chip has been a pain to handle, both
      by being confusingly similar in name to struct gpio_chip and
      for being contained inside a struct so that struct gpio_chip
      is contained in a struct contained in a struct, making several
      steps of dereferencing necessary.
      
      Make things simpler: include the fields directly into
      <linux/gpio/driver.h>, #ifdef:ed for CONFIG_GENERIC_GPIO, and
      get rid of the <linux/basic_mmio_gpio.h> altogether. Prefix
      some of the member variables with bgpio_* and add proper
      kerneldoc while we're at it.
      
      Modify all users to handle the change and use a struct
      gpio_chip directly. And while we're at it: replace all
      container_of() dereferencing by gpiochip_get_data() and
      registering the gpio_chip with gpiochip_add_data().
      
      Cc: arm@kernel.org
      Cc: Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@mail.ru>
      Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
      Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
      Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
      Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      Cc: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir_zapolskiy@mentor.com>
      Cc: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
      Acked-by: default avatarGregory Fong <gregory.0xf0@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLiviu Dudau <Liviu.Dudau@arm.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarH Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      0f4630f3
  9. 02 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  10. 12 May, 2015 1 commit
  11. 08 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  12. 20 Jan, 2015 1 commit