Commit 04f70091 authored by Jérôme Glisse's avatar Jérôme Glisse Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

mm/hmm: select mmu notifier when selecting HMM

[ Upstream commit 734fb89968900b5c5f8edd5038bd4cdeab8c61d2 ]

To avoid random config build issue, select mmu notifier when HMM is
selected.  In any cases when HMM get selected it will be by users that
will also wants the mmu notifier.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190403193318.16478-2-jglisse@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarBalbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
parent 525ea118
......@@ -708,12 +708,12 @@ config MIGRATE_VMA_HELPER
config HMM
bool
select MMU_NOTIFIER
select MIGRATE_VMA_HELPER
config HMM_MIRROR
bool "HMM mirror CPU page table into a device page table"
depends on ARCH_HAS_HMM
select MMU_NOTIFIER
select HMM
help
Select HMM_MIRROR if you want to mirror range of the CPU page table of a
......
Markdown is supported
0%
or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment