Commit a4a2eb49 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner

init_task: Create generic init_task instance

All archs define init_task in the same way (except ia64, but there is
no particular reason why ia64 cannot use the common version). Create a
generic instance so all archs can be converted over.

The config switch is temporary and will be removed when all archs are
converted over.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120503085034.092585287@linutronix.de
parent c6ae063a
......@@ -148,6 +148,9 @@ config USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS
config GENERIC_SMP_IDLE_THREAD
bool
config HAVE_GENERIC_INIT_TASK
bool
config HAVE_REGS_AND_STACK_ACCESS_API
bool
help
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@ else
obj-$(CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD) += initramfs.o
endif
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_CALIBRATE_DELAY) += calibrate.o
obj-$(CONFIG_HAVE_GENERIC_INIT_TASK) += init_task.o
mounts-y := do_mounts.o
mounts-$(CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM) += do_mounts_rd.o
......
#include <linux/init_task.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/mqueue.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/fs.h>
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
#include <asm/uaccess.h>
static struct signal_struct init_signals = INIT_SIGNALS(init_signals);
static struct sighand_struct init_sighand = INIT_SIGHAND(init_sighand);
/* Initial task structure */
struct task_struct init_task = INIT_TASK(init_task);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(init_task);
/*
* Initial thread structure. Alignment of this is handled by a special
* linker map entry.
*/
union thread_union init_thread_union __init_task_data =
{ INIT_THREAD_INFO(init_task) };
......@@ -16,5 +16,3 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SMP) += cpupri.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHED_AUTOGROUP) += auto_group.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) += stats.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHED_DEBUG) += debug.o
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment