Commit a5329016 authored by Peng Fan's avatar Peng Fan Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

mm/cma.c: cma_declare_contiguous: correct err handling

[ Upstream commit 0d3bd18a5efd66097ef58622b898d3139790aa9d ]

In case cma_init_reserved_mem failed, need to free the memblock
allocated by memblock_reserve or memblock_alloc_range.

Quote Catalin's comments:
  https://lkml.org/lkml/2019/2/26/482

Kmemleak is supposed to work with the memblock_{alloc,free} pair and it
ignores the memblock_reserve() as a memblock_alloc() implementation
detail. It is, however, tolerant to memblock_free() being called on
a sub-range or just a different range from a previous memblock_alloc().
So the original patch looks fine to me. FWIW:

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190227144631.16708-1-peng.fan@nxp.comSigned-off-by: Peng Fan's avatarPeng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
parent 02241b9c
......@@ -348,12 +348,14 @@ int __init cma_declare_contiguous(phys_addr_t base,
ret = cma_init_reserved_mem(base, size, order_per_bit, name, res_cma);
if (ret)
goto err;
goto free_mem;
pr_info("Reserved %ld MiB at %pa\n", (unsigned long)size / SZ_1M,
&base);
return 0;
free_mem:
memblock_free(base, size);
err:
pr_err("Failed to reserve %ld MiB\n", (unsigned long)size / SZ_1M);
return ret;
......
Markdown is supported
0%
or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment