Commit caa118cf authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

x86/speculation: Mark string arrays const correctly

commit 8770709f upstream

checkpatch.pl muttered when reshuffling the code:
 WARNING: static const char * array should probably be static const char * const

Fix up all the string arrays.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185004.800018931@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 72f90a89
......@@ -236,7 +236,7 @@ enum spectre_v2_mitigation_cmd {
SPECTRE_V2_CMD_RETPOLINE_AMD,
};
static const char *spectre_v2_strings[] = {
static const char * const spectre_v2_strings[] = {
[SPECTRE_V2_NONE] = "Vulnerable",
[SPECTRE_V2_RETPOLINE_GENERIC] = "Mitigation: Full generic retpoline",
[SPECTRE_V2_RETPOLINE_AMD] = "Mitigation: Full AMD retpoline",
......@@ -473,7 +473,7 @@ enum ssb_mitigation_cmd {
SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_CMD_SECCOMP,
};
static const char *ssb_strings[] = {
static const char * const ssb_strings[] = {
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_NONE] = "Vulnerable",
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_DISABLE] = "Mitigation: Speculative Store Bypass disabled",
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_PRCTL] = "Mitigation: Speculative Store Bypass disabled via prctl",
......@@ -813,7 +813,7 @@ early_param("l1tf", l1tf_cmdline);
#define L1TF_DEFAULT_MSG "Mitigation: PTE Inversion"
#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KVM_INTEL)
static const char *l1tf_vmx_states[] = {
static const char * const l1tf_vmx_states[] = {
[VMENTER_L1D_FLUSH_AUTO] = "auto",
[VMENTER_L1D_FLUSH_NEVER] = "vulnerable",
[VMENTER_L1D_FLUSH_COND] = "conditional cache flushes",
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment