Commit dae4d590 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

ptrace: Remove unused ptrace_may_access_sched() and MODE_IBRS

commit 46f7ecb1 upstream

The IBPB control code in x86 removed the usage. Remove the functionality
which was introduced for this.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185005.559149393@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent cbca99b9
......@@ -64,15 +64,12 @@ extern void exit_ptrace(struct task_struct *tracer, struct list_head *dead);
#define PTRACE_MODE_NOAUDIT 0x04
#define PTRACE_MODE_FSCREDS 0x08
#define PTRACE_MODE_REALCREDS 0x10
#define PTRACE_MODE_SCHED 0x20
#define PTRACE_MODE_IBPB 0x40
/* shorthands for READ/ATTACH and FSCREDS/REALCREDS combinations */
#define PTRACE_MODE_READ_FSCREDS (PTRACE_MODE_READ | PTRACE_MODE_FSCREDS)
#define PTRACE_MODE_READ_REALCREDS (PTRACE_MODE_READ | PTRACE_MODE_REALCREDS)
#define PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH_FSCREDS (PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH | PTRACE_MODE_FSCREDS)
#define PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH_REALCREDS (PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH | PTRACE_MODE_REALCREDS)
#define PTRACE_MODE_SPEC_IBPB (PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH_REALCREDS | PTRACE_MODE_IBPB)
/**
* ptrace_may_access - check whether the caller is permitted to access
......@@ -90,20 +87,6 @@ extern void exit_ptrace(struct task_struct *tracer, struct list_head *dead);
*/
extern bool ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode);
/**
* ptrace_may_access - check whether the caller is permitted to access
* a target task.
* @task: target task
* @mode: selects type of access and caller credentials
*
* Returns true on success, false on denial.
*
* Similar to ptrace_may_access(). Only to be called from context switch
* code. Does not call into audit and the regular LSM hooks due to locking
* constraints.
*/
extern bool ptrace_may_access_sched(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode);
static inline int ptrace_reparented(struct task_struct *child)
{
return !same_thread_group(child->real_parent, child->parent);
......
......@@ -261,9 +261,6 @@ static int ptrace_check_attach(struct task_struct *child, bool ignore_state)
static int ptrace_has_cap(struct user_namespace *ns, unsigned int mode)
{
if (mode & PTRACE_MODE_SCHED)
return false;
if (mode & PTRACE_MODE_NOAUDIT)
return has_ns_capability_noaudit(current, ns, CAP_SYS_PTRACE);
else
......@@ -331,16 +328,9 @@ static int __ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode)
!ptrace_has_cap(mm->user_ns, mode)))
return -EPERM;
if (mode & PTRACE_MODE_SCHED)
return 0;
return security_ptrace_access_check(task, mode);
}
bool ptrace_may_access_sched(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode)
{
return __ptrace_may_access(task, mode | PTRACE_MODE_SCHED);
}
bool ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode)
{
int err;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment