Commit f41b1e43 authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf probe: Change a debugging message from pr_info to pr_debug

Change annoying debug-info using notice from pr_info() to
pr_debug(), since the message always printed when user adds a
probe point which requires debug-info.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20091201001927.10235.63645.stgit@harusame>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
parent ba8665d7
......@@ -351,7 +351,7 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
#ifdef NO_LIBDWARF
semantic_error("Debuginfo-analysis is not supported");
#else /* !NO_LIBDWARF */
pr_info("Some probes require debuginfo.\n");
pr_debug("Some probes require debuginfo.\n");
if (session.vmlinux)
fd = open(session.vmlinux, O_RDONLY);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment