• Thomas Gleixner's avatar
    x86/process: Consolidate and simplify switch_to_xtra() code · 7fe6a4ba
    Thomas Gleixner authored
    commit ff16701a29cba3aafa0bd1656d766813b2d0a811 upstream
    
    Move the conditional invocation of __switch_to_xtra() into an inline
    function so the logic can be shared between 32 and 64 bit.
    
    Remove the handthrough of the TSS pointer and retrieve the pointer directly
    in the bitmap handling function. Use this_cpu_ptr() instead of the
    per_cpu() indirection.
    
    This is a preparatory change so integration of conditional indirect branch
    speculation optimization happens only in one place.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
    Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
    Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
    Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185005.280855518@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    7fe6a4ba
switch_to.h 2.68 KB