Commit 505f6d22 authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds

sound: query dynamic DEBUG_PAGEALLOC setting

We can disable debug_pagealloc processing even if the code is compiled
with CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC.  This patch changes the code to query
whether it is enabled or not in runtime.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: export _debug_pagealloc_enabled to modules]
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 922d566c
......@@ -498,6 +498,7 @@ void prep_compound_page(struct page *page, unsigned int order)
unsigned int _debug_guardpage_minorder;
bool _debug_pagealloc_enabled __read_mostly
= IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC_ENABLE_DEFAULT);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(_debug_pagealloc_enabled);
bool _debug_guardpage_enabled __read_mostly;
static int __init early_debug_pagealloc(char *buf)
......
......@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
#include <linux/input.h>
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/bitops.h>
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include "pcsp_input.h"
#include "pcsp.h"
......@@ -148,11 +149,11 @@ static int alsa_card_pcsp_init(struct device *dev)
return err;
}
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC
/* Well, CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC makes the sound horrible. Lets alert */
printk(KERN_WARNING "PCSP: CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC is enabled, "
"which may make the sound noisy.\n");
#endif
if (debug_pagealloc_enabled()) {
printk(KERN_WARNING "PCSP: CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC is enabled, "
"which may make the sound noisy.\n");
}
return 0;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment