Commit 8f82b55d authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/page_alloc: move freepage counting logic to __free_one_page()

All the caller of __free_one_page() has similar freepage counting logic,
so we can move it to __free_one_page().  This reduce line of code and
help future maintenance.

This is also preparation step for "mm/page_alloc: restrict max order of
merging on isolated pageblock" which fix the freepage counting problem
on freepage with more than pageblock order.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Heesub Shin <heesub.shin@samsung.com>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Ritesh Harjani <ritesh.list@gmail.com>
Cc: Gioh Kim <gioh.kim@lge.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 51bb1a40
......@@ -577,6 +577,8 @@ static inline void __free_one_page(struct page *page,
return;
VM_BUG_ON(migratetype == -1);
if (!is_migrate_isolate(migratetype))
__mod_zone_freepage_state(zone, 1 << order, migratetype);
page_idx = pfn & ((1 << MAX_ORDER) - 1);
......@@ -715,14 +717,9 @@ static void free_pcppages_bulk(struct zone *zone, int count,
/* must delete as __free_one_page list manipulates */
list_del(&page->lru);
mt = get_freepage_migratetype(page);
if (unlikely(has_isolate_pageblock(zone))) {
if (unlikely(has_isolate_pageblock(zone)))
mt = get_pageblock_migratetype(page);
if (is_migrate_isolate(mt))
goto skip_counting;
}
__mod_zone_freepage_state(zone, 1, mt);
skip_counting:
/* MIGRATE_MOVABLE list may include MIGRATE_RESERVEs */
__free_one_page(page, page_to_pfn(page), zone, 0, mt);
trace_mm_page_pcpu_drain(page, 0, mt);
......@@ -745,12 +742,7 @@ static void free_one_page(struct zone *zone,
if (unlikely(has_isolate_pageblock(zone) ||
is_migrate_isolate(migratetype))) {
migratetype = get_pfnblock_migratetype(page, pfn);
if (is_migrate_isolate(migratetype))
goto skip_counting;
}
__mod_zone_freepage_state(zone, 1 << order, migratetype);
skip_counting:
__free_one_page(page, pfn, zone, order, migratetype);
spin_unlock(&zone->lock);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment