Commit e23d54e4 authored by Sven Schmidt's avatar Sven Schmidt Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib/decompress_unlz4: change module to work with new LZ4 module version

Update the unlz4 wrapper to work with the updated LZ4 kernel module
version.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1486321748-19085-3-git-send-email-4sschmid@informatik.uni-hamburg.deSigned-off-by: 's avatarSven Schmidt <4sschmid@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Cc: Bongkyu Kim <bongkyu.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Rui Salvaterra <rsalvaterra@gmail.com>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 4e1a33b1
......@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ STATIC inline int INIT unlz4(u8 *input, long in_len,
error("NULL input pointer and missing fill function");
goto exit_1;
} else {
inp = large_malloc(lz4_compressbound(uncomp_chunksize));
inp = large_malloc(LZ4_compressBound(uncomp_chunksize));
if (!inp) {
error("Could not allocate input buffer");
goto exit_1;
......@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ STATIC inline int INIT unlz4(u8 *input, long in_len,
inp += 4;
size -= 4;
} else {
if (chunksize > lz4_compressbound(uncomp_chunksize)) {
if (chunksize > LZ4_compressBound(uncomp_chunksize)) {
error("chunk length is longer than allocated");
goto exit_2;
}
......@@ -152,11 +152,14 @@ STATIC inline int INIT unlz4(u8 *input, long in_len,
out_len -= dest_len;
} else
dest_len = out_len;
ret = lz4_decompress(inp, &chunksize, outp, dest_len);
ret = LZ4_decompress_fast(inp, outp, dest_len);
chunksize = ret;
#else
dest_len = uncomp_chunksize;
ret = lz4_decompress_unknownoutputsize(inp, chunksize, outp,
&dest_len);
ret = LZ4_decompress_safe(inp, outp, chunksize, dest_len);
dest_len = ret;
#endif
if (ret < 0) {
error("Decoding failed");
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment