Commit ef8ac063 authored by Rik van Riel's avatar Rik van Riel Committed by Ingo Molnar

seqlock: Add irqsave variant of read_seqbegin_or_lock()

There are cases where read_seqbegin_or_lock() needs to block irqs,
because the seqlock in question nests inside a lock that is also
be taken from irq context.

Add read_seqbegin_or_lock_irqsave() and done_seqretry_irqrestore(), which
are almost identical to read_seqbegin_or_lock() and done_seqretry().
Signed-off-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: prarit@redhat.com
Cc: oleg@redhat.com
Cc: sgruszka@redhat.com
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410527535-9814-2-git-send-email-riel@redhat.com
[ Improved the readability of the code a bit. ]
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 2ed903c5
......@@ -456,4 +456,23 @@ read_sequnlock_excl_irqrestore(seqlock_t *sl, unsigned long flags)
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&sl->lock, flags);
}
static inline unsigned long
read_seqbegin_or_lock_irqsave(seqlock_t *lock, int *seq)
{
unsigned long flags = 0;
if (!(*seq & 1)) /* Even */
*seq = read_seqbegin(lock);
else /* Odd */
read_seqlock_excl_irqsave(lock, flags);
return flags;
}
static inline void
done_seqretry_irqrestore(seqlock_t *lock, int seq, unsigned long flags)
{
if (seq & 1)
read_sequnlock_excl_irqrestore(lock, flags);
}
#endif /* __LINUX_SEQLOCK_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment