1. 09 Jun, 2014 1 commit
  2. 20 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  3. 01 Jul, 2009 1 commit
    • Stephen Rothwell's avatar
      fbdev: work around old compiler bug · 15e32524
      Stephen Rothwell authored
      When building with a 4.1.x compiler on powerpc64 (at least) we get this
      error:
      
      drivers/video/logo/logo_linux_mono.c:81: error: logo_linux_mono causes a section type conflict
      
      This was introduced by commit ae52bb23
      ("fbdev: move logo externs to header file").  This is a partial revert of
      that commit sufficient to not hit the compiler bug.
      
      Also convert _clut arrays from __initconst to __initdata.
      
      Sam said:
      
        Al analysed this some time ago.  When we say something is const then
        _sometimes_ gcc annotate the section as const(?) - sometimes not.  So if
        we have two variables/functions annotated __*const and gcc decides to
        annotate the section const only in one case we get a section type
        conflict.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
      Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@poczta.fm>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      15e32524
  4. 17 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  5. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4