• Eric Dumazet's avatar
    bnx2x: remove some bloat · 1191cb83
    Eric Dumazet authored
    Before doing skb->head_frag work on bnx2x driver, I found too much stuff
    was inlined in bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.h for no good reason and made my work not
    very easy.
    
    Move some big functions out of this include file to the respective .c
    file.
    
    A lot of inline keywords are not needed at all in this huge driver.
    
       text	   data	    bss	    dec	    hex	filename
     490083	   1270	     56	 491409	  77f91	bnx2x/bnx2x.ko.before
     484206	   1270	     56	 485532	  7689c	bnx2x/bnx2x.ko
    Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    Cc: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
    Cc: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
    Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
    Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
    Cc: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
    Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
    Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    1191cb83
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...