• Aaron Tomlin's avatar
    init/main.c: Give init_task a canary · d4311ff1
    Aaron Tomlin authored
    Tasks get their end of stack set to STACK_END_MAGIC with the
    aim to catch stack overruns. Currently this feature does not
    apply to init_task. This patch removes this restriction.
    
    Note that a similar patch was posted by Prarit Bhargava
    some time ago but was never merged:
    
      http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=127144305403241&w=2Signed-off-by: default avatarAaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com
    Cc: dzickus@redhat.com
    Cc: bmr@redhat.com
    Cc: jcastillo@redhat.com
    Cc: jgh@redhat.com
    Cc: minchan@kernel.org
    Cc: tglx@linutronix.de
    Cc: hannes@cmpxchg.org
    Cc: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Daeseok Youn <daeseok.youn@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
    Cc: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Seiji Aguchi <seiji.aguchi@hds.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410527779-8133-2-git-send-email-atomlin@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    d4311ff1
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...