• Aaron Tomlin's avatar
    init/main.c: Give init_task a canary · d4311ff1
    Aaron Tomlin authored
    Tasks get their end of stack set to STACK_END_MAGIC with the
    aim to catch stack overruns. Currently this feature does not
    apply to init_task. This patch removes this restriction.
    
    Note that a similar patch was posted by Prarit Bhargava
    some time ago but was never merged:
    
      http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=127144305403241&w=2Signed-off-by: default avatarAaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com
    Cc: dzickus@redhat.com
    Cc: bmr@redhat.com
    Cc: jcastillo@redhat.com
    Cc: jgh@redhat.com
    Cc: minchan@kernel.org
    Cc: tglx@linutronix.de
    Cc: hannes@cmpxchg.org
    Cc: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Daeseok Youn <daeseok.youn@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
    Cc: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Seiji Aguchi <seiji.aguchi@hds.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410527779-8133-2-git-send-email-atomlin@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    d4311ff1
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
bpf Loading commit data...
debug Loading commit data...
events Loading commit data...
gcov Loading commit data...
irq Loading commit data...
locking Loading commit data...
power Loading commit data...
printk Loading commit data...
rcu Loading commit data...
sched Loading commit data...
time Loading commit data...
trace Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
Kconfig.freezer Loading commit data...
Kconfig.hz Loading commit data...
Kconfig.locks Loading commit data...
Kconfig.preempt Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
acct.c Loading commit data...
async.c Loading commit data...
audit.c Loading commit data...
audit.h Loading commit data...
audit_tree.c Loading commit data...
audit_watch.c Loading commit data...
auditfilter.c Loading commit data...
auditsc.c Loading commit data...
backtracetest.c Loading commit data...
bounds.c Loading commit data...
capability.c Loading commit data...
cgroup.c Loading commit data...
cgroup_freezer.c Loading commit data...
compat.c Loading commit data...
configs.c Loading commit data...
context_tracking.c Loading commit data...
cpu.c Loading commit data...
cpu_pm.c Loading commit data...
cpuset.c Loading commit data...
crash_dump.c Loading commit data...
cred.c Loading commit data...
delayacct.c Loading commit data...
dma.c Loading commit data...
elfcore.c Loading commit data...
exec_domain.c Loading commit data...
exit.c Loading commit data...
extable.c Loading commit data...
fork.c Loading commit data...
freezer.c Loading commit data...
futex.c Loading commit data...
futex_compat.c Loading commit data...
groups.c Loading commit data...
hung_task.c Loading commit data...
irq_work.c Loading commit data...
jump_label.c Loading commit data...
kallsyms.c Loading commit data...
kcmp.c Loading commit data...
kexec.c Loading commit data...
kmod.c Loading commit data...
kprobes.c Loading commit data...
ksysfs.c Loading commit data...
kthread.c Loading commit data...
latencytop.c Loading commit data...
module-internal.h Loading commit data...
module.c Loading commit data...
module_signing.c Loading commit data...
notifier.c Loading commit data...
nsproxy.c Loading commit data...
padata.c Loading commit data...
panic.c Loading commit data...
params.c Loading commit data...
pid.c Loading commit data...
pid_namespace.c Loading commit data...
profile.c Loading commit data...
ptrace.c Loading commit data...
range.c Loading commit data...
reboot.c Loading commit data...
relay.c Loading commit data...
res_counter.c Loading commit data...
resource.c Loading commit data...
seccomp.c Loading commit data...
signal.c Loading commit data...
smp.c Loading commit data...
smpboot.c Loading commit data...
smpboot.h Loading commit data...
softirq.c Loading commit data...
stacktrace.c Loading commit data...
stop_machine.c Loading commit data...
sys.c Loading commit data...
sys_ni.c Loading commit data...
sysctl.c Loading commit data...
sysctl_binary.c Loading commit data...
system_certificates.S Loading commit data...
system_keyring.c Loading commit data...
task_work.c Loading commit data...
taskstats.c Loading commit data...
test_kprobes.c Loading commit data...
torture.c Loading commit data...
tracepoint.c Loading commit data...
tsacct.c Loading commit data...
uid16.c Loading commit data...
up.c Loading commit data...
user-return-notifier.c Loading commit data...
user.c Loading commit data...
user_namespace.c Loading commit data...
utsname.c Loading commit data...
utsname_sysctl.c Loading commit data...
watchdog.c Loading commit data...
workqueue.c Loading commit data...
workqueue_internal.h Loading commit data...