• Aaron Tomlin's avatar
    init/main.c: Give init_task a canary · d4311ff1
    Aaron Tomlin authored
    Tasks get their end of stack set to STACK_END_MAGIC with the
    aim to catch stack overruns. Currently this feature does not
    apply to init_task. This patch removes this restriction.
    
    Note that a similar patch was posted by Prarit Bhargava
    some time ago but was never merged:
    
      http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=127144305403241&w=2Signed-off-by: default avatarAaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com
    Cc: dzickus@redhat.com
    Cc: bmr@redhat.com
    Cc: jcastillo@redhat.com
    Cc: jgh@redhat.com
    Cc: minchan@kernel.org
    Cc: tglx@linutronix.de
    Cc: hannes@cmpxchg.org
    Cc: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Daeseok Youn <daeseok.youn@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
    Cc: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Seiji Aguchi <seiji.aguchi@hds.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410527779-8133-2-git-send-email-atomlin@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    d4311ff1
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
blktrace.c Loading commit data...
ftrace.c Loading commit data...
power-traces.c Loading commit data...
ring_buffer.c Loading commit data...
ring_buffer_benchmark.c Loading commit data...
rpm-traces.c Loading commit data...
trace.c Loading commit data...
trace.h Loading commit data...
trace_benchmark.c Loading commit data...
trace_benchmark.h Loading commit data...
trace_branch.c Loading commit data...
trace_clock.c Loading commit data...
trace_entries.h Loading commit data...
trace_event_perf.c Loading commit data...
trace_events.c Loading commit data...
trace_events_filter.c Loading commit data...
trace_events_filter_test.h Loading commit data...
trace_events_trigger.c Loading commit data...
trace_export.c Loading commit data...
trace_functions.c Loading commit data...
trace_functions_graph.c Loading commit data...
trace_irqsoff.c Loading commit data...
trace_kdb.c Loading commit data...
trace_kprobe.c Loading commit data...
trace_mmiotrace.c Loading commit data...
trace_nop.c Loading commit data...
trace_output.c Loading commit data...
trace_output.h Loading commit data...
trace_printk.c Loading commit data...
trace_probe.c Loading commit data...
trace_probe.h Loading commit data...
trace_sched_switch.c Loading commit data...
trace_sched_wakeup.c Loading commit data...
trace_selftest.c Loading commit data...
trace_selftest_dynamic.c Loading commit data...
trace_seq.c Loading commit data...
trace_stack.c Loading commit data...
trace_stat.c Loading commit data...
trace_stat.h Loading commit data...
trace_syscalls.c Loading commit data...
trace_uprobe.c Loading commit data...