• Eric Dumazet's avatar
    net: make GRO aware of skb->head_frag · d7e8883c
    Eric Dumazet authored
    GRO can check if skb to be merged has its skb->head mapped to a page
    fragment, instead of a kmalloc() area.
    
    We 'upgrade' skb->head as a fragment in itself
    
    This avoids the frag_list fallback, and permits to build true GRO skb
    (one sk_buff and up to 16 fragments), using less memory.
    
    This reduces number of cache misses when user makes its copy, since a
    single sk_buff is fetched.
    
    This is a followup of patch "net: allow skb->head to be a page fragment"
    Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    Cc: Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@helsinki.fi>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
    Cc: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
    Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
    Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
    Cc: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
    Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
    Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    d7e8883c
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...