Commit 676b002f authored by Geert Uytterhoeven's avatar Geert Uytterhoeven Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

clk: renesas: cpg-mssr: Stop using printk format %pCr

commit ef4b0be62641d296cf4c0ad8f75ab83ab066ed51 upstream.

Printk format "%pCr" will be removed soon, as clk_get_rate() must not be
called in atomic context.

Replace it by open-coding the operation.  This is safe here, as the code
runs in task context.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1527845302-12159-2-git-send-email-geert+renesas@glider.be
To: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
To: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
To: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
To: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.5+
Signed-off-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Acked-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent a879f6c2
......@@ -243,8 +243,9 @@ struct clk *cpg_mssr_clk_src_twocell_get(struct of_phandle_args *clkspec,
dev_err(dev, "Cannot get %s clock %u: %ld", type, clkidx,
PTR_ERR(clk));
else
dev_dbg(dev, "clock (%u, %u) is %pC at %pCr Hz\n",
clkspec->args[0], clkspec->args[1], clk, clk);
dev_dbg(dev, "clock (%u, %u) is %pC at %lu Hz\n",
clkspec->args[0], clkspec->args[1], clk,
clk_get_rate(clk));
return clk;
}
......@@ -304,7 +305,7 @@ static void __init cpg_mssr_register_core_clk(const struct cpg_core_clk *core,
if (IS_ERR_OR_NULL(clk))
goto fail;
dev_dbg(dev, "Core clock %pC at %pCr Hz\n", clk, clk);
dev_dbg(dev, "Core clock %pC at %lu Hz\n", clk, clk_get_rate(clk));
priv->clks[id] = clk;
return;
......@@ -372,7 +373,7 @@ static void __init cpg_mssr_register_mod_clk(const struct mssr_mod_clk *mod,
if (IS_ERR(clk))
goto fail;
dev_dbg(dev, "Module clock %pC at %pCr Hz\n", clk, clk);
dev_dbg(dev, "Module clock %pC at %lu Hz\n", clk, clk_get_rate(clk));
priv->clks[id] = clk;
return;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment