1. 20 Feb, 2019 1 commit
    • Meelis Roos's avatar
      alpha: Fix Eiger NR_IRQS to 128 · 5fc95186
      Meelis Roos authored
      commit bfc913682464f45bc4d6044084e370f9048de9d5 upstream.
      
      Eiger machine vector definition has nr_irqs 128, and working 2.6.26
      boot shows SCSI getting IRQ-s 64 and 65. Current kernel boot fails
      because Symbios SCSI fails to request IRQ-s and does not find the disks.
      It has been broken at least since 3.18 - the earliest I could test with
      my gcc-5.
      
      The headers have moved around and possibly another order of defines has
      worked in the past - but since 128 seems to be correct and used, fix
      arch/alpha/include/asm/irq.h to have NR_IRQS=128 for Eiger.
      
      This fixes 4.19-rc7 boot on my Force Flexor A264 (Eiger subarch).
      
      Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v3.18+
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMeelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMatt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      5fc95186
  2. 17 Jan, 2011 2 commits
  3. 15 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  4. 22 Jul, 2007 1 commit
  5. 23 Jun, 2006 1 commit
    • Jan Beulich's avatar
      [PATCH] adjust handle_IRR_event() return type · 908dcecd
      Jan Beulich authored
      Correct the return type of handle_IRQ_event() (inconsistency noticed during
      Xen development), and remove redundant declarations.  The return type
      adjustment required breaking out the definition of irqreturn_t into a
      separate header, in order to satisfy current include order dependencies.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
      
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      908dcecd
  6. 26 Apr, 2006 1 commit
  7. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4