1. 20 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 02 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  4. 31 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  5. 20 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  6. 20 Sep, 2013 4 commits
  7. 25 Aug, 2013 3 commits
  8. 09 Jul, 2013 1 commit
  9. 11 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  10. 24 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  11. 19 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  12. 26 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  13. 13 May, 2012 2 commits
    • Russell King's avatar
      ARM: PCI: provide a default bus scan implementation · c23bfc38
      Russell King authored
      Most PCI implementations perform simple root bus scanning.  Rather than
      having each group of platforms provide a duplicated bus scan function,
      provide the PCI configuration ops structure via the hw_pci structure,
      and call the root bus scanning function from core ARM PCI code.
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Hałasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      c23bfc38
    • Russell King's avatar
      ARM: PCI: get rid of pci_std_swizzle() · daeb4c0c
      Russell King authored
      Most PCI implementations use the standard PCI swizzle function, which
      handles the well defined behaviour of PCI-to-PCI bridges which can be
      found on cards (eg, four port ethernet cards.)
      
      Rather than having almost every platform specify the standard swizzle
      function, make this the default when no swizzle function is supplied.
      Therefore, a swizzle function only needs to be provided when there is
      something exceptional which needs to be handled.
      
      This gets rid of the swizzle initializer from 47 files, and leaves us
      with just two platforms specifying a swizzle function: ARM Integrator
      and Chalice CATS.
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Hałasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      daeb4c0c
  14. 07 Mar, 2012 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off __mem_pci · 5621caac
      Rob Herring authored
      __mem_pci is only used to enable readl/writel and friends. Just condition
      this on readl being defined and remove all the __mem_pci defines.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
      Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      5621caac
  15. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  16. 21 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  17. 05 Jan, 2012 2 commits
  18. 27 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  19. 21 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  20. 18 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  21. 17 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  22. 17 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  23. 13 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  24. 26 Sep, 2011 1 commit
  25. 21 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  26. 22 Jul, 2011 1 commit
    • Ralf Baechle's avatar
      PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs const. · d5341942
      Ralf Baechle authored
      Aside of the usual motivation for constification,  this function has a
      history of being abused a hook for interrupt and other fixups so I turned
      this function const ages ago in the MIPS code but it should be done
      treewide.
      
      Due to function pointer passing in varous places a few other functions
      had to be constified as well.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      To: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>
      To: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      To: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
      Acked-by: default avatar"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      To: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      To: Erik Gilling <konkers@android.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGuan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      To: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      To: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      To: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      To: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      To: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      To: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>
      To: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
      To: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      To: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      To: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      To: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: x86@kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      d5341942
  27. 12 Jul, 2011 2 commits
  28. 07 May, 2011 1 commit
  29. 29 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  30. 17 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  31. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit