• Russell King's avatar
    kexec: allow architectures to override boot mapping · 43546d86
    Russell King authored
    kexec physical addresses are the boot-time view of the system.  For
    certain ARM systems (such as Keystone 2), the boot view of the system
    does not match the kernel's view of the system: the boot view uses a
    special alias in the lower 4GB of the physical address space.
    
    To cater for these kinds of setups, we need to translate between the
    boot view physical addresses and the normal kernel view physical
    addresses.  This patch extracts the current transation points into
    linux/kexec.h, and allows an architecture to override the functions.
    
    Due to the translations required, we unfortunately end up with six
    translation functions, which are reduced down to four that the
    architecture can override.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: kexec.h needs asm/io.h for phys_to_virt()]
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/E1b8koP-0004HZ-Vf@rmk-PC.armlinux.org.ukSigned-off-by: 's avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
    Cc: Pratyush Anand <panand@redhat.com>
    Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
    Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
    Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    43546d86