• Dave Young's avatar
    kexec: split kexec_load syscall from kexec core code · 2965faa5
    Dave Young authored
    There are two kexec load syscalls, kexec_load another and kexec_file_load.
     kexec_file_load has been splited as kernel/kexec_file.c.  In this patch I
    split kexec_load syscall code to kernel/kexec.c.
    
    And add a new kconfig option KEXEC_CORE, so we can disable kexec_load and
    use kexec_file_load only, or vice verse.
    
    The original requirement is from Ted Ts'o, he want kexec kernel signature
    being checked with CONFIG_KEXEC_VERIFY_SIG enabled.  But kexec-tools use
    kexec_load syscall can bypass the checking.
    
    Vivek Goyal proposed to create a common kconfig option so user can compile
    in only one syscall for loading kexec kernel.  KEXEC/KEXEC_FILE selects
    KEXEC_CORE so that old config files still work.
    
    Because there's general code need CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE, so I updated all the
    architecture Kconfig with a new option KEXEC_CORE, and let KEXEC selects
    KEXEC_CORE in arch Kconfig.  Also updated general kernel code with to
    kexec_load syscall.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
    Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
    Cc: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz>
    Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
    Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@fedoraproject.org>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    2965faa5