• Danilo Cesar Lemes de Paula's avatar
    scripts/kernel-doc: Adding cross-reference links to html documentation. · 5699f871
    Danilo Cesar Lemes de Paula authored
    Functions, Structs and Parameters definitions on kernel documentation
    are pure cosmetic, it only highlights the element.
    
    To ease the navigation in the documentation we should use <links> inside
    those tags so readers can easily jump between methods directly.
    
    This was discussed in 2014[1] and is implemented by getting a list
    of <refentries> from the DocBook XML to generate a database. Then it looks
    for <function>,<structnames> and <paramdef> tags that matches the ones in
    the database. As it only links existent references, no broken links are
    added.
    
    [1] - lists.freedesktop.org/archives/dri-devel/2014-August/065404.html
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarDanilo Cesar Lemes de Paula <danilo.cesar@collabora.co.uk>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
    Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
    Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
    Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
    Cc: intel-gfx <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>
    Cc: dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    5699f871