Commit 468b8895 authored by Huang Shijie's avatar Huang Shijie Committed by Linus Torvalds

samples/jprobe: convert the printk to pr_info/pr_err

We prefer to use the pr_* to print out the log now, this patch converts
the printk to pr_info.  In the error path, use the pr_err to replace the
printk.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1464143083-3877-2-git-send-email-shijie.huang@arm.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarHuang Shijie <shijie.huang@arm.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent e708c148
......@@ -48,10 +48,10 @@ static int __init jprobe_init(void)
ret = register_jprobe(&my_jprobe);
if (ret < 0) {
printk(KERN_INFO "register_jprobe failed, returned %d\n", ret);
pr_err("register_jprobe failed, returned %d\n", ret);
return -1;
}
printk(KERN_INFO "Planted jprobe at %p, handler addr %p\n",
pr_info("Planted jprobe at %p, handler addr %p\n",
my_jprobe.kp.addr, my_jprobe.entry);
return 0;
}
......@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ static int __init jprobe_init(void)
static void __exit jprobe_exit(void)
{
unregister_jprobe(&my_jprobe);
printk(KERN_INFO "jprobe at %p unregistered\n", my_jprobe.kp.addr);
pr_info("jprobe at %p unregistered\n", my_jprobe.kp.addr);
}
module_init(jprobe_init)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment