Commit 97b1198f authored by Vince Weaver's avatar Vince Weaver Committed by Ingo Molnar

s390, perf: Use common PMU interrupt disabled code

Transition to using the new generic PERF_PMU_CAP_NO_INTERRUPT method for
failing a sampling event when no PMU interrupt is available.
Signed-off-by: default avatarVince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Thomas Huth <thuth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.DEB.2.10.1406150204290.16738@vincent-weaver-1.umelst.maine.eduSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 1b92722f
......@@ -411,12 +411,6 @@ static int cpumf_pmu_event_init(struct perf_event *event)
case PERF_TYPE_HARDWARE:
case PERF_TYPE_HW_CACHE:
case PERF_TYPE_RAW:
/* The CPU measurement counter facility does not have overflow
* interrupts to do sampling. Sampling must be provided by
* external means, for example, by timers.
*/
if (is_sampling_event(event))
return -ENOENT;
err = __hw_perf_event_init(event);
break;
default:
......@@ -681,6 +675,12 @@ static int __init cpumf_pmu_init(void)
goto out;
}
/* The CPU measurement counter facility does not have overflow
* interrupts to do sampling. Sampling must be provided by
* external means, for example, by timers.
*/
cpumf_pmu.capabilities |= PERF_PMU_CAP_NO_INTERRUPT;
cpumf_pmu.attr_groups = cpumf_cf_event_group();
rc = perf_pmu_register(&cpumf_pmu, "cpum_cf", PERF_TYPE_RAW);
if (rc) {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment