Commit ae65a21f authored by Chris Wilson's avatar Chris Wilson Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib/stackdepot: export save/fetch stack for drivers

Some drivers would like to record stacktraces in order to aide leak
tracing.  As stackdepot already provides a facility for only storing the
unique traces, thereby reducing the memory required, export that
functionality for use by drivers.

The code was originally created for KASAN and moved under lib in commit
cd11016e ("mm, kasan: stackdepot implementation.  Enable stackdepot
for SLAB") so that it could be shared with mm/.  In turn, we want to
share it now with drivers.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161108133209.22704-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.ukSigned-off-by: 's avatarChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent d7c19b06
......@@ -192,6 +192,7 @@ void depot_fetch_stack(depot_stack_handle_t handle, struct stack_trace *trace)
trace->entries = stack->entries;
trace->skip = 0;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(depot_fetch_stack);
/**
* depot_save_stack - save stack in a stack depot.
......@@ -283,3 +284,4 @@ exit:
fast_exit:
return retval;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(depot_save_stack);
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment