Commit c0253115 authored by Petr Tesarik's avatar Petr Tesarik Committed by Linus Torvalds

kexec: allow kdump with crash_kexec_post_notifiers

If a crash kernel is loaded, do not crash the running domain.  This is
needed if the kernel is loaded with crash_kexec_post_notifiers, because
panic notifiers are run before __crash_kexec() in that case, and this
Xen hook prevents its being called later.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix: unconditionally include kexec.h]
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713122000.14969.99963.stgit@hananiah.suse.czSigned-off-by: default avatarPetr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 21db79e8
......@@ -34,9 +34,7 @@
#include <linux/edd.h>
#include <linux/frame.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE
#include <linux/kexec.h>
#endif
#include <xen/xen.h>
#include <xen/events.h>
......@@ -1334,7 +1332,8 @@ static void xen_crash_shutdown(struct pt_regs *regs)
static int
xen_panic_event(struct notifier_block *this, unsigned long event, void *ptr)
{
xen_reboot(SHUTDOWN_crash);
if (!kexec_crash_loaded())
xen_reboot(SHUTDOWN_crash);
return NOTIFY_DONE;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment