Commit f938ae0c authored by Eric Dumazet's avatar Eric Dumazet Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

tcp: enforce tcp_min_snd_mss in tcp_mtu_probing()

commit 967c05aee439e6e5d7d805e195b3a20ef5c433d6 upstream.

If mtu probing is enabled tcp_mtu_probing() could very well end up
with a too small MSS.

Use the new sysctl tcp_min_snd_mss to make sure MSS search
is performed in an acceptable range.

CVE-2019-11479 -- tcp mss hardcoded to 48
Signed-off-by: 's avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Reported-by: 's avatarJonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Looney <jtl@netflix.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarNeal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
Cc: Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
Cc: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Cc: Bruce Curtis <brucec@netflix.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent e757d052
......@@ -132,6 +132,7 @@ static void tcp_mtu_probing(struct inet_connection_sock *icsk, struct sock *sk)
mss = tcp_mtu_to_mss(sk, icsk->icsk_mtup.search_low) >> 1;
mss = min(net->ipv4.sysctl_tcp_base_mss, mss);
mss = max(mss, 68 - tp->tcp_header_len);
mss = max(mss, net->ipv4.sysctl_tcp_min_snd_mss);
icsk->icsk_mtup.search_low = tcp_mss_to_mtu(sk, mss);
tcp_sync_mss(sk, icsk->icsk_pmtu_cookie);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment