1. 21 Oct, 2017 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      Revert "bsg-lib: don't free job in bsg_prepare_job" · d44e463c
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      This reverts commit 668cee82 which was
      commit f507b54d upstream.
      
      Ben reports:
      	That function doesn't exist here (it was introduced in 4.13).
      	Instead, this backport has modified bsg_create_job(), creating a
      	leak.  Please revert this on the 3.18, 4.4 and 4.9 stable
      	branches.
      
      So I'm dropping it from here.
      Reported-by: default avatarBen Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman gregkh@linuxfoundation.org
      d44e463c
  2. 05 Oct, 2017 1 commit
  3. 06 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  4. 25 Jun, 2012 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      block: drop custom queue draining used by scsi_transport_{iscsi|fc} · 86072d81
      Tejun Heo authored
      iscsi_remove_host() uses bsg_remove_queue() which implements custom
      queue draining.  fc_bsg_remove() open-codes mostly identical logic.
      
      The draining logic isn't correct in that blk_stop_queue() doesn't
      prevent new requests from being queued - it just stops processing, so
      nothing prevents new requests to be queued after the logic determines
      that the queue is drained.
      
      blk_cleanup_queue() now implements proper queue draining and these
      custom draining logics aren't necessary.  Drop them and use
      bsg_unregister_queue() + blk_cleanup_queue() instead.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
      Acked-by: default avatarVivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
      Cc: James Smart <james.smart@emulex.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      86072d81
  5. 31 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  6. 02 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  7. 31 Jul, 2011 1 commit
    • Mike Christie's avatar
      block: add bsg helper library · aa387cc8
      Mike Christie authored
      This moves the FC classes bsg code to the block layer and
      makes it a lib so that other classes like iscsi and SAS can use it.
      
      It is helpful because working with the request queue, bios,
      creating scatterlists, etc are a pain that the LLD does not
      have to worry about with normal IOs and should not have to
      worry about for bsg requests.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
      aa387cc8