1. 20 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  2. 03 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Jean Delvare's avatar
      kbuild: Fix gcc -x syntax · b1e0d8b7
      Jean Delvare authored
      The correct syntax for gcc -x is "gcc -x assembler", not
      "gcc -xassembler". Even though the latter happens to work, the former
      is what is documented in the manual page and thus what gcc wrappers
      such as icecream do expect.
      
      This isn't a cosmetic change. The missing space prevents icecream from
      recognizing compilation tasks it can't handle, leading to silent kernel
      miscompilations.
      
      Besides me, credits go to Michael Matz and Dirk Mueller for
      investigating the miscompilation issue and tracking it down to this
      incorrect -x parameter syntax.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Bernhard Walle <bernhard@bwalle.de>
      Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
      b1e0d8b7
  3. 09 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  4. 28 Jan, 2008 1 commit
    • Sam Ravnborg's avatar
      kbuild: fix buglet in gcc-version.sh · 0484f129
      Sam Ravnborg authored
      Greg Schafer <gschafer@zip.com.au> reported:
      ====
      $make mrproper
      scripts/gcc-version.sh: [[: command not found
      
      This is on a very old host with an ancient bash as /bin/sh. But I have
      CONFIG_SHELL set and pointing to a modern bash. Something is wrong.
      
      This doesn't happen with 2.6.23
      ====
      
      Fixed using a more common string equality test.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
      Cc: Greg Schafer <gschafer@zip.com.au>
      Cc: Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com>
      0484f129
  5. 12 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  6. 16 Jul, 2007 1 commit
  7. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4