• Petr Mladek's avatar
    kprobes: use _do_fork() in samples to make them work again · 54aea454
    Petr Mladek authored
    Commit 3033f14a ("clone: support passing tls argument via C rather
    than pt_regs magic") introduced _do_fork() that allowed to pass @tls
    parameter.
    
    The old do_fork() is defined only for architectures that are not ready
    to use this way and do not define HAVE_COPY_THREAD_TLS.
    
    Let's use _do_fork() in the kprobe examples to make them work again on
    all architectures.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    54aea454
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Makefile Loading commit data...
jprobe_example.c Loading commit data...
kprobe_example.c Loading commit data...
kretprobe_example.c Loading commit data...