• Lorenzo Stoakes's avatar
    mm: unexport __get_user_pages_unlocked() · 8b7457ef
    Lorenzo Stoakes authored
    Unexport the low-level __get_user_pages_unlocked() function and replaces
    invocations with calls to more appropriate higher-level functions.
    
    In hva_to_pfn_slow() we are able to replace __get_user_pages_unlocked()
    with get_user_pages_unlocked() since we can now pass gup_flags.
    
    In async_pf_execute() and process_vm_rw_single_vec() we need to pass
    different tsk, mm arguments so get_user_pages_remote() is the sane
    replacement in these cases (having added manual acquisition and release
    of mmap_sem.)
    
    Additionally get_user_pages_remote() reintroduces use of the FOLL_TOUCH
    flag.  However, this flag was originally silently dropped by commit
    1e987790 ("mm/gup: Introduce get_user_pages_remote()"), so this
    appears to have been unintentional and reintroducing it is therefore not
    an issue.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161027095141.2569-3-lstoakes@gmail.comSigned-off-by: default avatarLorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    8b7457ef
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
kvm Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...