• Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
    Revert "x86/entry/64: Add missing irqflags tracing to native_load_gs_index()" · e49d722f
    Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
    This reverts commit f9a64e23 which is
    commit 0d794d0d018f23fb09c50f6ae26868bd6ae343d6 upstream.
    
    Andy writes:
    
    	I think the thing to do is to revert the patch from -stable.
    	The bug it fixes is very minor, and the regression is that it
    	made a pre-existing bug in some nearly-undebuggable core resume
    	code much easier to hit.  I don't feel comfortable with a
    	backport of the latter fix until it has a good long soak in
    	Linus' tree.
    Reported-by: 's avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    e49d722f
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
boot Loading commit data...
configs Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
entry Loading commit data...
events Loading commit data...
hyperv Loading commit data...
ia32 Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
kvm Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
math-emu Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
oprofile Loading commit data...
pci Loading commit data...
platform Loading commit data...
power Loading commit data...
purgatory Loading commit data...
ras Loading commit data...
realmode Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
um Loading commit data...
video Loading commit data...
xen Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Kconfig.cpu Loading commit data...
Kconfig.debug Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
Makefile.um Loading commit data...
Makefile_32.cpu Loading commit data...